Freedom

Together, these three quote give us a picture of life in a microcosm.

I can not create a minute, even the minutes of my life belong to a higher force. The only thing I truly own, are my choices. ~Xtac Quote

We are always free to choose.  We are not however, free to choose the results of our choosing.  ~ Quote, author unknown

If you want to hear God laugh, tell him your plans. ~ Sno Quote

 

Freedom, the cry of democracies all over the world, is in many ways an illusion.  This does not mean that we should not pay for freedom with the blood of patriots, it simply means that we should ever be mindful that the fates are a fickle bunch.  The best laid plans of mice and men often go astray.  Cancer does not care who it takes.  The last grain of sand in every life’s hourglass, must eventually fall.  Life is precious.  With all of this in mind, I am so very pleased with my slaves gratitude entries for yesterday:

  • This slave is grateful for sharing,
  • This slave is grateful for caring,
  • This slave is grateful for special moments.

I feel like a proud father.  Good choices Izrina, Master is pleased.