Let’s dance, Bitch!

Dealing with Covid-19 probably has a lot of overlap with dealing with cancer.  As nations we are probably going to go through the five stages of grief.  In case you need a refresher on those, here they are again:

The five steps of grief…. Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance.

I would say I am on depression. At first I was thinking.. how bad can it be (Denial).  Then I was pissed (Fuck! Those North Koreans said to expect a Christmas present).   Then  I prepared, prepared, prepared. You know.. prepare for the worse and hope for the best.

I like action. There is no action left… just waiting… and waiting… and hope… I feel like there must be something I missed.. some action to take… but no.. its just waiting….

Its only been a few days but I’m tired of waiting already.  I want to go out grab Covid-19 by the throat and say .. common bitch, let’s dance!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s