Broken promises, cock fighting

I know I promised the next blog to be a glowing report of the joys of this past weekend.  I must disappoint.  Next blog perhaps.  Things happen.

It was a grueling day.  Ten straight hours.  Breakfast by my slave was grand, as was the worship at return, but days end, I needed the everyday rituals of our normal routine… and to detox further, I had a double Bacardi, followed by another.  Izrina must rise at 4:30 am but I have determined to follow my de-stressing routine farther.  LOL.. detox with alcohol.. I amuse myself.

At one point in my life, an editor I knew kept a bottle of liqueur in his desk drawer.  Those of you who diet will understand… you know how when you drink, suddenly your will power to NOT diet is gone?  The same is for any of your iron will.  A little snort does wonders for loosening the tongue.  And since I’ve had a fair amount, I thought it an interesting experiment to see what comes out if I spoke of things on my mind.  I will judge tomorrow.

First, Izrina said the last blog rambled.. she said it seemed to be missing connections between thoughts.. hmm interesting.. I will re-read it later.  She is sleeping as I type.  I feel a rush to finish this.

Now, an interesting flood of emotions passed me as I visited my favorite dungeon.  It had been some time since I last visited.  A fair number of newer Dominants have stepped up and they fill the role of house members very nicely.. except that there is this thing.. They are judging you and you are judging them.. Oh maybe no one acknowledges it on a surface level.. maybe not even to yourself… but its there…some can not wonder why does this one command more respect than the other?

Its interesting.. a cock fight if you will.. or maybe a pussy fight…  The battle of egos is ancient and as old as the game we all fall into when we desire power.  It is unavoidable, the judging of your place, and what might change it.

Hmmmm at one point in a fire scene, Sno, who is as lovable and as stern a female Dominant as you might ever hope to meet, silently gave the protocol signal for permission to speak with me.   I was confused at first.  I had never seem someone of her power and grace signal to me in this way.   She only wanted permission to ask if I would allow a slave to “experience me”.  It was a moment.

What an odd rush and temper of my emotions.  I took no sense of superiority, but the wisdom and honor with which she approaches her Mastery humbles me.  Later, we sat together saying nothing.. and then she said.. what a wonderful family we have.  Those simple words were as powerful as the time she cried at the collaring ceremony.

Nor were any of the other Dominants there less hospitable.   I suspect that any ruffling of feathers were all of my own doing, the preparation for a fight that never happened.  But it is there even if it doesn’t happen… the posturing the occurs in ourselves and others as we prepare to defend our equality.   You see it everywhere.. the desire to posture to defend your right to meet strangers or friends on equal ground.

That moment, those brief words are a special moment I will wrap in gold and keep like so many others for as long as this physical form will allow.  There were so many other grand moments, but here is the point my friends.. often we get back from others, that which we prepared for.  Enter into each encounter as a blank sheet.   Let others determine the outcome of their encounter with you.  Be as a mirror, clinging to nothing, and when they pass from your presence, do not look forward or back.  Be only the moment reflected… this is best… Not bad words for an old, drunk, Master, eh?  I am weary and a slave awaits..

Carpe Diem my friends.

 

5 thoughts on “Broken promises, cock fighting

  1. With our first mast meeting fast approaching, this was a wonderful blog to read. Gives me a greater sense of what to expect and how to act when facing off with some of the more senior dominants of our area.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It would seem, alcohol aside, some fairly sage advice was offered. In the light of the morning, I would encourage you to follow that advice. All BDSM people of wisdom will approach you as equals, knowing that an exchange of power is consensual.

    Just as I am ~X until acknowledged as ~MasterX, a wise Dominant knows that one does not acquire power by asserting or seizing it. We acquire power through exercising that which others recognize in us.

    Like

  3. I have a bottle of brandy at times I need to unwind , let my mind go , kinda like windows defraging. Arianna rises at 4am what the fuck?
    I as well have been on a diet but ive lost 25 lbs in about 3 months with another 20 to go..
    My Brandy if you come to my castle I will offer you Rum or maybe tequila , maybe vodka but not my brandy.
    I walk into a room full of Dominants and I have to gasp for air , the smell of raunchy Ego. I have to shake my head to clear it walk past all of the 60 inch chest trying to squeeze by people.

    I just sit and listen before speaking I want to get a feel of everybody before I enter the battle before drawing my sword not wanting to end up like Custers Last Stand. While it is true it is a battle that cannot be won but nor do I care. I care about my slave and I.
    My thoughts are fuck the world , there is nothing within my walls or outside that affects either one of us.

    I sit back and I listen to a master and slave over in the corner arguing , shaking my head this is the man who just told me I had no clue but yet he stands there and argues with his bitch the one he calls slave. So in a sense I suppose I won.

    I do not care what others have I have no envy , no jealousy , no regrets for I know who I am and what I have.

    Next time we go to another outing I may take a bottle of oxygen..

    Keep up the good work on your diet

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

