When a Master is a slave

No, I am not talking about the infamous “topping from the bottom”, or switching, or anything along those lines.  No, MasterX has not lost his keen need to Dominate either.. that won’t happen in this lifetime, you can be sure.  Just bear with me, I think you will like this.

I was busy, but after I wrapped up what I was doing I went looking for Izrina.  I found her soaking in a warm bath with her beloved Sudoku puzzles and a pen.. yeah she does them in pen.   She had not washed her hair yet and still smelled of horses.. which is a perfume I don’t care for so I kept my distance and admired her from the door.  She looked up, curious if I needed her, curious if I had something for her to do.  There was that familiar feeling again, this love I have for she who is my canvas.  I turned and as I walked away was struck with a thought…

I am loathe to ever say that another person can make me anything.  I will make me.. period!  I have been down the road of being needy and I’ll never go there again.  I have sworn off on being a person who takes from a relationship, who NEEDS a specific person to complete me.  As I thought this, I felt a sense of hypocrisy rising up inside.

It is painful to write and even more to say, but a heart may be chained to another, in such a way that you feel compelled to do anything for that person.  I know that you slaves out there understand that, and the great Masters who understand the slave heart get that…but what about when a Master comes to love their slave so much that it feels as if it tears at the fabric of your dynamic?

What about the Master who’s heart feels compelled to do anything they can for their slave?  I don’t know if I am saying this clearly.  Even now I am dancing around putting myself in this equation.  If I would do anything for my slave, does that mean my love for her has enslaved me?  The words are like poison to me, and yet I know the answers.  I know the words that form a ladder, a ladder  I can use to climb back out of this hole I am digging.

I alluded to this in an other blog..Dom’s Don’t Cry…We know that in Ds break ups that the pain works both ways – but when a Master is abandoned,  they cannot beg and crawl and ask the slave to take them back.  Slaves do not take owners.  Owners take slaves.  We need to always be strong.

But I also often say that BDSM is place for the heart like no other.   There are no walls, no boundaries and two can truly become one.  We can not hope to feel the joy of the highest peaks if we are not willing to risk it all.  So we come to this again, the giving with complete abandon, our hearts.  A great Dominant is not cold and uncaring, quite the opposite.  But we also will not wear our hearts on our sleeves.  It is not our way.

It’s an odd thing, this need to carry burdens large and small, to shove down our pain, to be completely there for another.. wait.. was I talking about slaves or Master’s there?  Did you know?  If not, THAT is my point.

Masters and slave are not so very different in our desire to serve. It is in the control really, where we differ.  A Master can be a slave to his or her heart and not break the dynamic.  A Master who does not let love change who they are, but instead preserves their sacred role in this dance of power exchange, is no slave.

No, a Master need not become a slave if they are clear on who and what they are.  The Master who stays true to their sacred role and serves the needs of the one who serves, is still the Master.  I suppose this might work both ways, when a slave sees a Master in need of direction.. but I digress.

We share so much in common, Masters and slaves.  When it works the fear of losing all this joy is scary.  But you can’t let fear dictate your life.  Not when there is a bouncy little slave who will hop from the tub at your beck and call, all wet and warm at the snap of your fingers… What was I complaining about again?  I forget..   (on purpose)

Carpe Diem my friends.  You know the rest..

7 thoughts on “When a Master is a slave

  1. Hummm…much to think about. As general when two people meet and forged a relationship, their path can go on in three ways. First, their paths would cross. Second, one person makes more sacrifice so the path slowly bend toward the other. The path may then either merge or break apart depends on how much sacrifice that person is willing to make. Third, two people make the same amount of sacrifice and forge a new path together…

    So in the first two senarios the pain of loosing the other can be transient or to a degree that matches the level of one’s sacrifice…so the greater the anticipated pain the greater the fear…

    The third one though…”Till death do us apart” Death… that’s a constant fear both parter will have to live with…so in a way both are enslaved to eachother or more precise enslaved to the attachment one feels toward the other. So then comes the question…will the one left living in the world either move on with life or die of heartbreak…this can also be applied to that person with greater sacrifice in second senario as well…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are the greater questions… What sacrifices were made at the start of the union? What sacrifices are necessary to preserve the union? At the heart of those questions lie your own honesty, and that of your partner. With truth, you know your choices.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A Master and Slave form a bond many do not understand even those who are in a D’s and M’s relationship. I believe our love trumps those in a vanilla relationship.

    I am very protective of my property , she is mine I own her , I am very possessive you can look all you want but do not touch.

    I am not the romantic type , I am not the mushy guy type , I am not the come here lets cuddle. I show my affection in different ways. I may cook on my day off if I do it is special. I may take her shopping . It is really hard to explain but Arianna understands where I am coming from.

    When we are out people have brought up our deep love for each other , I suppose some do notice. There are others though who feel because I am so strict , I am somehow abusing my property , I cannot even comment because I cannot relate to simple minded people.

    Those who judge others are trying to justify how fucked up they are, many who judge are single and have never been in a long term relationship. Those who cannot maintain the consistency because it is to much work or the lack of love.

    When you begin to train both Master and slave go through some kind of transformation , both begin to take shape and the mold begins to take form , defining who each are and what role each will have. Wow that is fucking deep.

    Someone asked me one time if there was a such a thing as a perfect slave , I nodded and said the bitch is sitting right there , pure perfection. In my eyes my property can walk on water. When we walk in a room I have this sense of pride , yea mother fuckers she is mine.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. op·po·site
    ˈäpəzət/
    adjective
    1.
    having a position on the other or further side of something; facing something, especially something of the same type.
    “a crowd gathered on the opposite side of the street”

    Are magnets not of the precise same material, only oriented opposingly?
    And when two magnets touch together, do they not become nigh inseperable? Do they also not become as one larger magnet of greater strength?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That feeling.. when you walk in a room and she is yours.. yea mother fucker she is mine.. that’s when WE walk on water! Preach it brother man! Love when you weigh in!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

