Call out to me in Ecstasy…

Posted first by emdimensional, this speaks to me


Wherever you may lead, Labyrinth..

And you call out in ecstasy
I remember you’re my best friend
I have wandered through the labyrinth
I have found you at the edge of time

And you call out in innocence
To the wild unbroken wind
I have fought to see the face of God
Will you answer in the tongue of Men

Everything you’ve done by now is necessary
Even if you’re torn apart at the seams
Everything you know from here on out is changing
Everything I have is yours, Ecstasy

And you call out in infancy
I have only just awoke
Imprisoned by the medicine
All my chains have been self-imposed
Oh the body aged and bruised
I’m eternal, eternal youth
All I am, I know I learned from Love
In the ambits of the labyrinth

Wherever you may lead, labyrinth
Wherever you may lead, labyrinth
Wherever you may lead, labyrinth
Wherever you may lead, labyrinth

Every turn that you’ve been down, is temporary
Why are you worshipping what could have been
Every word you’ve spoken out has be your story
Even now, you’re the flower and the seed
Everything you’ve done by now is necessary
Even if you’re torn apart at the seams
Everything you know from here on out is changing
Everything I have is yours, Ecstasy
Everything I have is yours, Ecstasy
Even now, you’re the flower and the seed


 

How could I NOT love this?  Awesome stuff..
And now the words to music…  enjoy!

 

In case you are wondering:
Ambit: (noun) : The scope, extent, or bounds of something:

3 thoughts on “Call out to me in Ecstasy…

  1. This is officially my favorite song right now. I listen to it many times a day. It fills me with peace and hope and trust and longing. Sir Michael is as taken with it as I am, and we had a beautiful conversation about what it means to us. I’m so glad that I could bring it into Your awareness. It was too perfect not to share (as you also experienced). xox

    Like

Leave a Reply

