The North East Power Exchange competitions

So.. what is this North East Power Exchange competition I’ve been prattling on about, you may well wonder. Let me walk you through our experience, to give you an over my shoulder view.


Friday – It was Friday night and Izrina and I stepped out dressed in our blackest black.  Our rendezvous was to be a super secret hotel.  Secret because there are people who hate us for what we are.  So we slunk in to the night, to a place only revealed persons that had ponied up the fifty dollar donation.  True, my money clip let our a loud squeal, but I stroked it and assured it this was a good cause.. Its more of a donation, than a purchase…

We arrived at the hotel, and while it wasn’t new and shiny, it was one whose chain names you would recognize… I’d tell you the name, but these are very real dangers that people enter into when they practice or support BDSM.  Thank God we found a business owner brave enough to allow this event.

The lobby was nice and oh so bright.. The man at the desk insisted on calling our friends room rather than let us just walk up… good call.. I am after all a social sadist and that makes me a terrorist, I am pretty sure.

Just a short walk away was a bar with card table set up to collect cover charges.. and a DJ and beyond.. a large dance floor that you just know has had one too many drinks spilled on it.  I was stoked because I love to dance, but first it was up to our friends room. Izrina wanted a boot blacking fresher from a sister slave who is quite the accomplished boot black.

I couldn’t leave the room cause the girls had my boots, so I futzed around in my socks until they were done.Izrina presented the boots, kneeling in slave fashion and I carefully examined the work… then held her face.. and asked her.. tomorrow when you do this. who do you need to please?.. You Master she said.. Exactly I answered.. don’t forget it.  I gave a look a Wednesday, and tried to judge her reaction to my speech.. I think she was sort of embarrassed by the intimacy but also pleased to see my care for Izrina.

They turned to my vest, and I headed to the bar feeling quite naked without my leather.  I thought the girls deserved it, so I brought back a drink for each, and a tip for the jar.  Back again to the bar for hugs.. Shortly I was reunited with my slave and my very missed leather.. oh.. I missed her too.. don’t start with me.

So the evening unfolded with laughter and stories punctuated by a dance here and there, which of course that lead to that hand full of hair blog you may have already read.  It felt a bit like the 80’s all over again.. the alcohol, the dance music, the hotel dance floor which always looks great in the dim lights, but when the lights come on to chase you out, suddenly looks terrible even with a good buzz on.

Speaking of which, I let Izrina indulge and she did.  Later she wished she had not.. If you’ve been there, you know what I mean.  Somebody find the bastard spinning the room and tell him I’d like to get off!  OK, maybe it wasn’t that bad, but definitely impaired.

We were not staying in the hotel since home was only 30 minutes away, so we excused ourselves early and got some rest.  I started early the next morning, and we back at the Hotel again by 10am.


 

Saturday Morning – The hotel was abuzz with odd looking people.. Crow with his super long flowing black robes that always makes him look like a magician from some alternate medieval universe.  Nearly everyone coming and going wore black.  A family dressed in bright colors, a dad, mom, and three daughters walked out to their car with luggage and didn’t seem to notice how they stuck out in this crowd… Perhaps they were just too preoccupied with getting on the road.. or maybe Dad said before hand.. now don’t make eye contact.. who knows.  I think aside from the hotel staff, they were the first and last nilla I saw until the bar opened again later that evening.  I remember walking by the folks waiting to get into the bar in my leather and black, and getting a very big “come hither” look with a dazzling smile from a pretty young thing. The power of projection.. its an amazing thing…

The room we wanted was behind a door with a conference room name..I don’t remember what.. doesn’t matter.. They are all have names like presidents or precious gems or precious metals.. the diamond room, or the Lincoln room typically..  So we opened the door and the organizers had put up a curtain, so you couldn’t see inside when the door was open.  Good call!.  Behind curtain number one stood Crow in all his might security, and behind him the door greeters waited with very cool badges.

The badges were all emblazoned with the cool logo you see on the NPE site.  Izrina as a bootblack got  a longer rectangular one in a plastic jacket she could clip somewhere.. I resisted the urge to grab her shirt and clip it on her nipples.  Mine as a judge was the same size.  Both had our names.. though Izrina’s was spelled wrong.. Izarina it said.. by the time I thought to suggest she correct the offending extra letter, she already had.

On the table were schedules, shiny and glossy, and square shaped pins for regular guests.  We were early and some vendors were just setting up.  Paddles and floggers and such being set out on display tables.

A gentleman who had brought a LOT of fun stuff showed up in a pickup truck and a group of us proceeded carry an odd array of wooden pieces into our private little room to be assembled. The desk staff watched as a line of workers in black paraded in single file back and forth through the lobby, much like a group of busy ants.  The staff said nothing as we shut the conference room doors again  and turned to the project at hand. In short order there were a number padded spanking benches, a suspension bar, and a couple of Saint Andrews crosses adorning our room.  NOW were were getting somewhere.

Red bracelets??? – Guests began to check in and we mingled between workshops.. Izrina did a few boots.. people filed off to workshops.  Crow took me to one side and asked as a volunteer to keep an eye out for people without badges.  Oddly –  right after that I did spot a couple like that and I politely asked them about it.  They showed me red wrist bands.. so I went back to Crow and said.. you didn’t tell me about the red wrist bands.. Ooops.. Later I met them again, and they were happy and understood the security was there to protect their privacy.. so we dodged that bullet.


 

Lunch!!! Feed me Seymour! – Soon it was lunch time.  Amazingly, the hotel which did have bar food, and didn’t take advantage of this opportunity to makes some extra cash, so at lunch break, we found our way to the various other food offerings, some in easy walking distance. Izrina and I had Philly chicken cheese steak..and though they tended to fall apart before you could get them into your mouth, what did arrive there was delicious.  Gotta have her make those at home sometime.


 

Workshops! – We wanted to catch one workshop in particular, on protocols.  Since protocols are near and dear to us both, I was really looking forward to that one.  So I pulled Izrina out of boot blacking and we went together. While I enjoyed it quite a bit, I am well, you know, pretty forceful in what I believe.  Our presenter however was almost apologetic.. in her effort to stress that you do what works for you.  Call me crazy, but I like a person who can shake my hand, tell me to fuck off, and then shake my hand again. There was one point where I told Izrina to write something down that she said…

What bugged me most though was stupid.  I sat behind the freaking table in front.. What was I thinking?  I couldn’t put Izrina at my feet if we were behind the table!  Afterward, I sat and spoke with Professor Kitty who gave the class, and we talked about Rules, and Rituals and protocols.  I have this thing I plan to put in my protocol blog I am planning and I wanted to see what she thought of it.. More of that when I get to my protocols blog..


 

Mingle time! – Now it was mingle time.  The contestants are required during the mingle period to seek out the judges, learn something about each, and generally demonstrate how they will represent our community in a crowded setting.  Its a good idea… you don’t want reps who are wall flowers. You can’t send a wall flower out to promote your cause.

One couple was standing in the center of the room, sort of looking around.. and I just knew they were newbies… So I did what the contestants were doing… I strolled up, introduced myself, and started a conversation.  Yes, they were new, yes they were interested in this stuff, no they didn’t know much about it.. until I mention flying.. which is local talk for going way, way, way into subspace..then her eyes lit up.  Oh my God she said.. it was just so wonderful, I want to do more of that!  So we talked about the bodies chemicals and how you can make that happen.

There was more like that.  Idle chit-chat, newbies, and old timers, talking about what made them come alive.  After speaking with the contestants, I strolled out to the lobby where and elderly gentleman was sipping wine and he told me that he was a writer and shared some of his stuff.. interesting..  A close friend of mine has two slaves and one is both a master chef AND a writer.. with one published book and another on the way..  Seems everyone in BDSM wants to write a book of some sort.


 

Dinner!! – Before we knew it, It was dinner time.  This time I sat Izrina and I in FRONT of the tables.. Sno gave a speech and filled time as each table took a turn at the buffet.. good food…  salads and hot biscuits and pastas and chicken and stuff like that.  it was all tasty.

While we ate, the Mistits, a stripper burlesque troop put on a show for us.. Some of the pieces were serious and some funny.  What was really funny was the very serious waiters who walked around the tables and filled water glasses as these women took their clothes off.. and shook their tits.  I don’t think any of the waiters stared.. Hats off to those guys, cause these was some mighty perty women…

Speaking of funny.. Oh my God the last bit.. Two Star Wars characters battling it out with light saber and shredding clothing.  That was pretty hot, but it ended with one in a mmmm compromised situation..  Both are woman mind you, but they both lose their light sabers and are now battling with an attached rubber phallus.  The villain is dropped to her knees, our hero grabs a handful of hair.. and.. then..wait for it… wacks the villain upside the head with her dick and runs out.  Had us all chuckling.


 

Let the competitions begin! – Our MC came out then and I and my fellow judges received our documents for the competition.  The contestants presented two things..  An educational piece followed by questions from the audience and a fantasy piece which could be choreographed anyway they liked, to any music they liked but which was meant to show without words how their dynamic worked.

We judged on things like: use of the stage, audience reaction,  appropriate costumes, appearance of comfort with questions,  etc.  Things like that.   We took notes and did our best to stay within framework of the documents.. There were guidelines for maximum point for each category.  We got one a page for each presentation, so two pages for each contestant for that portion of the competition.

After the fantasy and education portion, people filed out into the big room to play on the equipment and buy from the vendors.  I was whisked away to a room that was divided by tables. On one side the judges sat, while on the other, the contestants stood and answered questions.  This was the interview part and the third judge document.

At the end, we handed our documents over to a panel of auditors who checked and cross check the results.  They would come out in due time with an envelope that contained the winners names. While that happened, I returned to the playroom.

Now the music and our DJ had the place pumping and its time to talk about The Raith.  First, he drives a car with a license that reads.. Vampirate..  only shortened.. Half pirate, and half Vampire, he dresses the part with his bandana skull cap and his curly black locks flowing out from underneath.  Yeah, he’s hot.. He’s been working out too and his biceps are starting to look pretty good which I am fairly sure he knows cause he was sporten em in a vest with no shirt.  Oh.. and earlier I hit him up for a little jewelry project because he makes that shit too.  He also acts in a local yearly medieval festival. Sorry ladies…he has a girl…One of the mistits.. .


 

Time to play! – One of my favorite people in the world, Raven pup was playing with Sno who had her fetching things that she had laid out on the ground, and when that was done, she sent Raven under a table with the command to bark twenty times… all the time giggling and exclaiming.. good girl..what a good puppy..   There is a wonderful freedom in being able to play like like that.. sometimes Sno will just start spontaneous dancing.. I have a serious side that has a problem being that free.. but wants to be.. I need to keep working at stuffing that serious side into a box.. Oh, I have my whimsical side.. but its all calculated humor.. I miss but remember the carefree and playful side that we all had as children.  I think we loose a lot when we choose to be adults.  There must be a compromise.

So after pup finished playing, I grabbed Raven and we set up a scene on a Saint Andrews cross.  The plan was, since Izrina had to be up at 4:30, she would take a nap until around 10:30 and then get her own scene. I was planned to start in time for that.  I started Raven a little after ten.  oops again.

I had her strip down to just panties so there was all that lovely flesh to work with then lead her to the cross.  I didn’t let her have her chains though.  I pushed her into the frame and and whispered.. you’ll get your chains when your earn them.

There is this thing that happens when you do a scene in a crowded room.  People watch and if its a hot scene, people really watch.  Some Doms get off on that and play to the crowd, gauging how well they are doing.. not me.. I loathe those types.

When I am with you, I am completely with you.  The room melts away and IF I notice someone watching its like a little “other” observer taking a note.. oh..look someone is watching. and it passes..

So it was with Raven.. She could tell me the days and hours to the last time I took her. She had been counting up the time  to this moment and I assured her in a whisper to her ear, that I would take her, make her mine, and then brought my nails to her back.  Hands massaging, swatting, pinching, and a surprise bite here and there, I kept the sensation coming, until I felt she was ready for a leather massage.  The heavy flogger first, not too hard, the steady rhythm of a simple figure eight pattern..  The lighter flogger with the thinner harder straps lay idle in my other hand.  I call my two floggers sting and thunk.

I worked her harder and harder until I felt the first rung.. and shifted to the other. .  I worked sting lightly at first, again building up the force and speed of the impact, faster, harder, faster, harder and then the pause for the next level.. hands across her ass, pulling her back into my cock, she began to grind, greedy for some.. I pushed her forward into the cross and whispered..you’ve earned  your chains.  I fastened her then, placing her hands around the chains that now held her securely up.. last, I gave her a piece of metal to hold with instructions that if she should need to call red, all she had to do was drop that metal.. which of course she never did.

There is something delicious about the vulnerability of restraint, but to feel it, you have to use it.  I did.  I pulled my chopstick nipple clamps out and applied them.  I like these clamps.. when the rings are out at the ends, the pressure is very light, but as you move the rings in more, the pressure can range quite high.

She gasped.. quite nicely.. and I had yet another button to press at my command.  So it went. I shifted to Florentine,  thunk and sting hammering out a rhythm which when its spot on kind of reminds me of a steam train.  Chunka, chunka chunka..  Its comes in threes.. thunk, sting , thunk.. then reversed.. sting, thunk, sting.  Raven can take all the leather I can throw.  I threw for almost an hour, then released her chains and carried her to a chair.. well.. I started to but after I lifted her, she wrapped her legs around me to help.  When we got to the chair, we ended up cowgirl style.  A coat was thrown over her.. my bad.. I neglected to make sure we had a blanket prepared.

A side note..ANYONE I play with is required to reach out to me the next day by any means. Email, text, cell.. the  point is that I may not be able to be physically with you if there is sub drop but I can be there at the end of a message and I always encourage my partners to pour out everything they are feeling the next day.. it a  necessary and cathartic thing that I be available, even if it is only in the form of being on the receiving end of an emotional letter.

Raven was all floaty and trembling and well.. if you are a top, you know that joy of knowing that your bottom is having a good reaction and the even nicer joy of the after care trembles and other reactions.  After care can be the icing on your cake.  Did I mention I loose track of the room?  At some point, I realized Izrina should be somewhere around…. but she wasn’t.  I after cared with Raven and by the time we wrapped up, it was around 11:30.  Izrina had over slept.  So I packed our toys and headed off to the room to collect my slave.

This week she will disinfect, clean  and treat the leather we used on Raven.. speaking of which.. I am up for tips on how you do your disinfecting..  Ultra violet is probably the best choice..

We drove home shortly after and Izrina was miffed that she missed a scene, but happy to fall asleep in my arms.. Somewhere, there is a slave or two that is jealous of her for that.  The people who stayed over would have breakfast the next morning together, but Izrina had work, so not us.   And that my friends is the NE Power Exchange.  Our winners will go to Florida for the next competition at Beyond Leather.

Carpe diem my friends.  You don’t have to be kinky to enjoy life, but I can’t imagine living any other way.. Go be someone’s great day!

 

 

2 thoughts on “The North East Power Exchange competitions

  1. Oh goodness! That was a hot read for an early morning!

    Whoever this raven is, she sure is lucky to have the loving, caring, devious attention of One such as Yourself, Master X!

    Hopefully the poor dear won’t have to count for too long until when next she can offer herself to You ~

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

