Quotes ( Others )

Last addition was in 2017, January 14th.

What is quote worthy?

What makes a thing quote worthy? Like all quote worthy comments, its elegant simplicity belays the deeply profound thoughts that arise, the more you ruminate upon it. Or it is just wisdom so important, its a keeper.

I have a collection of quotes and thought it high time I put some into this blog. As much as I like to talk about my own brilliance, or to hear my slave reinforce this insanity, I think I’ll temper myself a tad by starting with some favorite quotes by others.

I will continue to add to this list over time so you may want to check back from time to time. Tomorrow we’ll get to my quotes.. Today, let’s start with a favorite, from the movie, Don Juan DeMarco



An “X” favorite:

There are only four questions of value in life, Don Octavio.

  • What is sacred?
  • Of what is the spirit made?
  • What is worth living for,
  • and what is worth dying for?

The answer to each is the same,
only love – Don Juan DeMarco



Quote worthy (other)

Remember that the best relationship is one in which your love for each other exceeds your need for each other. ~ Quote, Dalai Lama

If you want to hear God laugh, tell him your plans ~ Sno Quote

For those who believe, no proof is necessary. For those who don’t believe, no proof is possible. – Stuart Chase

Be kind whenever possible.
It is always possible.
~ Quote, Dalai Lama

the idea of love being limited and a commodity to be fiercely guarded is a concept that I don’t understand. ~ Slave_Shylah

Nothing is so strong as gentleness and nothing is as gentle as real strength Penelope Cruz – a character in the TV show Criminal Minds

Only the foolish learn from experience, the wise learn from the experience of others. – Romanian proverb

The best teacher for people who won’t listen to good advice is experience – Quote, author unknown

When you talk, you are only repeating what you already know. But if you listen, you may learn something new. ~ Quote, Dalai Lama

She who cannot howl will not find her pack. – Quote, author unknown

Getting under a man is no way to get over a man – Quote, author unknown

We are always free to choose. We are not however, free to choose the results of our choosing. ~ Quote, author unknown

I don’t compromise with my slave, I compromise with reality. ~ Quote – Raven Kaldera, speaking about being flexible as a Master

A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort. ~ Quote, Herm Albright

I will not let anyone walk through my mind with their dirty feet. ~ Quote, Mahatma Gandhi

I’d rather learn to dance in the rain, than worry if I have an umbrella for the rest of my vlife. ~ Quote, Nikki Rowe

A drunk man’s words are a sober man’s thoughts  ~ Recorded by Plutarch (46 – 120 A.D.) in Moralia, “On Talkativeness”

( Beware the nasty drunk, when they are sober ~ Xtac Quote )

Never make someone a priority when all you are to them is just an option. – Quote, author unknown

  • ( x-minions take note-I love to speak with you and play with you-but my first priority is to my slave, those I protect, and those I mentor. Always place your priories with those who can give you a full measure of attention)

Lincoln quote, with humor

It is better to remain silent and thought a fool, than to speak up and remove all doubt – President Lincoln

I use that quote all the time, and have for years attributed it to President Lincoln. I know better than to ramble. Researchers have now concluded he was quoting someone else, but I think I’ll stay with Lincoln. As a self educated man, who was quite folksy, and definitely did say it, the quote really fits the man.

Researchers think he was quoting Samuel Clemen’s original line from an article in the Saint Lewis Examiner circa. 1858-59 were in Clemens was paraphrasing from the bible: “Even a fool, when he holdeth his peace, is counted wise: and he that shutteth his lips is esteemed a man of understanding.” (Prov.17:28) (NIV): Its not so different from law four of the 48 laws of power: Always Say Less than Necessary… oops just broke that one again.

2 thoughts on “Quotes ( Others )

  1. Pingback: Munch and fur flying | Living With X

  2. Pingback: Quotes by XTAC ( Ecstasy) | Living With X

Leave a Reply

