A picnic, a grandmother, & bite marks

A picnic – So as mentioned, I took my 80 something mother to our love of leather picnic today.  Also my 18 year old daughter. Three generations, with me the lone male in the middle.  Its an interesting scenario, and interesting it was.  It was entirely too fucking hot though..  The Fword is inappropriate, yes, but sometimes it is exactly the word you are looking for.   Today’s heat qualifies I think.

A grand mother – So my daughter got to see her grammy interacting with my kinky friends. Yeah, I’m breaking some barriers today.   The food was good and plentiful, and I had a great time.  We planned to throw a Frisbee I brought, but it was too hot in my leather. So I changed to my gym bag stuff.. shorts and sneakers.  I don’t think anyone has ever seen me without leather before.. or my knees..  I got a lot of comments.

And bite marks  – At the end as we were getting ready to leave, I pointed out that my friends in spite of their proclivities were quite safe and no one had bitten her yet… To which she called out, “Why? did someone want to bite me?”   To which someone quickly volunteered.  She laughed and later confessed, “I looked that man right in the eye and I don’t think he was kidding”.  Neither did I.

Speaking of bites – The picnic is supposed to be nilla, but a lovely Dominant named Madam Hope couldn’t resist all those trees and apparently she had some unused rope and a bottom just sitting there, so they head off for a small “hike”… along with a photographer and a spotter… hmmm.. someone was going to have fun.  At least they could,  if they brought the insect repellant.. I don’t think insect bites on your erection while tied to a tree  counts as fun.  Not sure… I know it’s not MY kind of fun.  So we lived a full life today.

Its been said to live like you only live once.  Glad mom got to a share my life, even if it was a mild slice of my wild side.  If its true that we only live once, its a good reason for grabbing all you can in this life and making it work.  I have another take on that.


Why I have passion for life  – This will take some doing to explain.  Please bear with me. I see two sides to love.. agape and eros.  Agape is compassion, it is the love of a parent, it is love without conditions, it is never angry or upset, its slow to action, it is full of blinding white light from the top chakra, and it is associated with heaven and angels.   Eros is passion, the love of a lover and the senses, it is very conditional, it is often angry, demanding, and needy, it often takes impulsive action and retribution, is dark red – the color of the base chakra and it is the energy and color associated with devils and sex.

I believe we are eternal beings, part of the spark of life, child of God if you prefer, and we are stuck in cycle between eros and agape.  Here on this earth, we strive to perfect our love and by that we try to be like angels, to get to heaven. We try to fill ourselves with compassion to get that place we think we need to get back to, when we can not help but get there no matter what.  On earth we have passion and think we need to find compassion.  On the other side, we have compassion and think we need to find passion.  So the cycle goes unless we find balance.  Back and forth, between worlds, always trying to get back to the world we just left.

I think in this world, we are here to realize all the passion this world offers.. but to also keep a balance of compassion.. so that we break the cycle and open our eternal selves to enlightenment.   I think, just as some would say we have one life to live, I say this life was meant to be lived to its fullest because that is exactly why we are here.  Its why we came here, to relish in the passion of this earth.  We don’t need to be in a rush to leave this world, but neither should we fear leaving it.  I know I am not any more right than the next person, the next idea, but I also know that I have found my happiness, my reasons,  and it fulfills me.  I wouldn’t get too hung up on my words.  They are just words.  What matters is life and how we live it.


Today was a good day, a day I am thankful for, but it is now in the past.  Tomorrow I will again find my happiness anew, so that I can be a source of good in the world, and I will be passionate, about it.  I will strive as always, to be someones great day.

 

Leave a Reply

